Welcome to My New Blog!


I have been trying to figure out a way to connect and communicate with Pastor’s and church leaders around the globe on some sort of regular basis. I have been contacted by many leaders recently who seem to be asking the same type of questions. How are you seeing so many salvations in your church? (We had 380 in our Sunday services last year). Is it possible for me to see the same results in my church? Can you help me?

Well, I have good news! I have found a way. Blogging πŸ™‚ It has a number of advantages.

  1. It provides a mechanism for feedback. The beautiful part about blogging is that it allows us to continue the conversation as a community. This way, we get to share in each others ideas and opinions. This blog allows for comments (see the bottom of this post). You can even enter your comments anonymously if you wish.
  2. It provides an archive of communications. This feature allows you to catch up if you have missed some of my posts. I think it might prove helpful to new visitors to the site, allowing them to read the entries that interest them whenever they have the opportunity.
  3. It provides regular encouragement and mentorship. Many of you may have been part of my “Pastor’s Factory” Mentorship club and are missing the regular feedings that type of mentorship provided. Well, here is a familiar medium that allows us to pick up right where we left off! If you subscribe to this blog, you will receive an email to alert you every time a new post is added. And again, don’t forget to comment πŸ™‚

Here’s how I anticipate this working. Periodically, I will write a new post. It might be several per week or several per month. I honestly can’t predict the frequency. However, I will send a social media alert or an email to everyone when I do add a new entry. From there, it’s up to you.

Please do provide me with feedback. I want to hear your positive, negative, and anything in-between comments. If you disagree with me or want to provide an alternative perspective, go for it! If you are uncomfortable using your real name, comment anonymously or use an alias. The important thing is to tell me what’s on your mind. I don’t have it all figured out yet!

Together, let’s discover new strategies for Kingdom expansion!

About kellystickel
Lead Pastor of My Victory, a multi-site church based out of Lethbridge, Alberta. I am passionate about seeing the Church effectively reach the unchurched. I believe our message is sacred but our methods are not. Happily married to Joy-Lynn and a proud father of 6 wonderful children.

5 Responses to Welcome to My New Blog!

  1. Lorraine Barnett says:

    Love your new blog. I just signed up to follow your blogging…I enjoy your sermons so very much so your blogs I am sure will be very captivating. You make a person feel very comfortable. Going to Church is such a joy for me its something I look forward to every week.

    • kellystickel says:

      Thanks for signing up Lorraine! I hope you will enjoy the Blog and please continue to comment and stay engaged in the conversations based around the topics that come up. πŸ™‚

    • Blair Hurst says:

      Kelly this is very cool. I mentioned how much of a pillar you have been in my life today during coffee with a friend. No perfect people allowed. Gods blessing to you pastor Kelly.

  2. Bill Scarrott says:

    Hey Kelly! I’m looking forward to seeing your blog develop. I’ve already read “Secret Sauce” and find your writing style really engaging.

    Looking forward to joining the conversation!

Leave a comment